We totally understand! Don’t fret - your friend will receive an email notification a couple weeks before her gift is about to expire. At that point, she can choose to continue her subscription or cancel her account. If no action is taken, we will automatically expire her gift and she won’t be charged as long as she returns her last box to us.

However, if your friend already has a paid membership and she is adding your gift to that, she will indeed need to cancel prior to the gift expiring. Otherwise, once the gift expires her paid subscription will start again.